Whitman County Library Announces Local Scholarship Winners

Kayler DubCasey Hall

The Friends of Whitman County Library are proud to announce the 2012-2013 Teen Advisory Board Scholarship winners. Kayler Dub (left) and Casey Hall of Colfax (right) from Tekoa will each receive a $200 scholarship from the Friends thanks to proceeds from the annual Teen Dance sponsored each year by Whitman County 4-H and the library’s teen department.

The honorary Teen Advisory Board (TAB) is made up of Whitman County high school representatives nominated for their outstanding leadership, academic success and civic involvement. Six additional scholarships of $25 were awarded to participating Teen Advisory Board members Jordana Dahmen, Colton; Cassie Thompson,Garfield-Palouse; Anna Roberts, LaCrosse; Kourtenay Perry, Oakesdale: Joshua Roe, Rosalia; Michal Schuster, St. John-Endicott.

If you’d like more information on supporting the TAB scholarship or annual Teen Dance, you can contact Nichole Kopp by email. The next teen dance is scheduled at the Palouse Empire Fairgrounds for Saturday, May 4 from 8-11:30 p.m.

For more information contact:

Nichole Kopp, Teen Librarian, Whitman County Library 509-397-4366

For a complete list of events and programs happening in all fourteen Whitman County Library branches, visit the Whitman County Library website or the library's events calendar or call the library at 397-4366 or 877-733-3375 toll-free.